Rute Luz

Rute Luz

Ph.D. Students

Intelligent Robots and Systems Group (IRSg)


Office: 6.15

Human-Robot Interaction, Robot Teleoperation, Multimodal Interfaces, Haptics, Planetary Exploration

Rute Luz received BSc and MSc degrees in Aerospace Engineering from Instituto Superior Técnico, Lisbon, Portugal, where she is currently a PhD student. Since 2018 she is a researcher at Institute for Systems and Robotics, and at Interactive Technologies Institute where she worked on multimodal interfaces for a search and rescue robot (RAPOSA-NG) and an underwater vehicle (Trident ROV). Her current research focuses on the development of effective interfaces for planetary exploration and involves the participation in AMADEE-20 Mars analog mission, organized by the Austrian Space Forum.
[1] Pedro Lima, Carlos Azevedo, Emilia Brzozowska, João Cartucho, Tiago Dias, Joao Goncalves, Mithun Kinarullathil, Guilherme Lawless, Oscar Lima, Rute Luz, Pedro Miraldo, Enrico Piazza, Miguel Silva, Tiago Veiga, Rodrigo Ventura, "SocRob@Home: Integrating AI Components in a Domestic Robot System", KI - Künstliche Intelligenz (2019), 2019
[2] Rute Luz, Jéssica Corujeira, Laurent Grisoni, Frédéric Giraud, José Luís Silva, Rodrigo Ventura, "On the Use of Haptic Tablets for UGV Teleoperation in Unstructured Environments: System Design and Evaluation", IEEE Access Vol. 7, pp. 95443 - 95454, 2019
[1] Rute Luz, José Luís Silva, Rodrigo Ventura, "Enhanced Lunar Exploration Through Earth-Based Teleoperation Of Rovers: Augmented Interfaces To Minimize Latency Impact", IPPW 2021 -18th International Planetary Probe Workshop - Innovative Concepts for Exploration Session [Virtual Poster Presentation], 2021

In the same group

Carlos Azevedo
Meysam Basiri
Rui Bettencourt
Carlos Bispo
Oscar Lima
Jéssica Corujeira
Henrique Costa
Luís Custódio
Monica Ekal
Kagan Erunsal
Isabel Ferreira
João Gonçalves
Pedro Lima
Rute Luz
Lotfi Massarweh
André Mateus
Gabriel Moreira
João Pereira
Enrico Piazza
Lakshmi Prasad
Eloy Retamino
Isabel Ribeiro
Tomás Ribeiro
José Rosa
João Sequeira
Porfírio Silva
Tiago Veiga
Rodrigo Ventura
Alicja Wasik